The Simona Wedding
When my Wife said about using her friend’s boyfriend as our DJ at our wedding in 2009 I was like a DJ??? I want a live band. She talked me round and We met Shaun at our venue @ Addington Place a few weeks before the big day. He had sketched out what he wanted to do and said do you trust me????? I was like mate, I’ve just met you!!!! We agreed on everything He felt what was necessary for our reception and my god he didn’t let us down. NOT ONE BIT From the moment We stepped into the venue Shawn and his team was amazing. He projected photo’s taken hours earlier on his big screen. He played music to the speeches. For me he was as important to our day as the rings!!!!!!! When the first dance finished, Shawn showed us why he wanted us to trust him. The dance floor was packed all night long…….!!!!!!!!!!!! He played my fav 80′s tunes and mixed it with today’s hits. Would I recommend Shades Events?????? Hell yes I would!!!! Everyone one my guest said what a DJ and with the added Value of a extra camera taking snaps off people cutting their shapes on the dance floor really made my Wedding the best ever. Wifey………….You was so right to pick Shaun and his Shades Event team!!!!!
11/10
Joseph S.
Review Date: 02/09/2010


Mike Hobson
We used Shades at our wedding and couldn’t have made a better choice. Shaun provided everything we asked for and the evening flowed flawlessly and there wasn’t space on the dancefloor all night. Even my mum was impressed! Highly recommended
10/10
Mike H.
Review Date: 20/07/2010


What a wedding!
I used Shades Events for my wedding and I couldn’t have made a better choice! Shaun didn’t just take care of the music, he sorted all the lighting out too, it was amazing! Great variety of music, had everyone up dancing, thanks Shaun!!
10/10
Lynsey G.
Review Date: 15/07/2010


Dionne
Brilliant!! I went to a friends wedding who used Shades Events, there wasn’t an empty dance floor all night. I would definately use Shaun and recommend him to others.
10/10
Dionne P.
Review Date: 14/07/2010


Fantastic party!!!
Friends 30th Birthday party was Brilliant, Shaun the DJ from Shades events was great. He played what you asked for and the mix of music was really good.we also booked is Services again for my best friends wedding where not only did he play the music for us but arranged the whole event from marquee doormen and a stunning led bar talk about the wow factor i would definitely recommend him to friends and family for all there parties or events
12/10
N Patel.
Review Date: 17/07/2010


Great Night
We had a great time with Shades, good music all night and they played your requests when you asked for them not 3 hours later like other dj’s. Many thanks for all your hard work my son’s 21st birthday party was fantastic.
10/10
Ann A.
Review Date: 05/07/2010


Great Night :)
Shades were fantastic at my wife’s birthday event. All the guests had a great time. The music selection was loved by all :) ,we was lucky that our friends clubbed together and booked us there wow factor funky floor which was the center point of our party even my mum and dad was on the dance floor, all night and my dad never gets up at parties well done to you Shaun and Roy and Tim you made our night one we will remember for the rest of our lives. To who it may concern if you want to have a night that your friends and family will talk about for years to come then Shades Events and his team should be your choice very help full our party was just the best.

Oh PS the photos you took on the night are fantastic thank you so much again.

10/10
Dave D.
Review Date: 21/06/2010


Louise and John’s wedding

Shaun I am writing to thank you and the photographer so much for all your hard work you put into making Louise and John’s wedding such a success you certainly went the extra mile to give us such a wonderful evening and I know you will see how much everybody enjoyed themselves just by looking at their faces on your website. So many positive comments about the music and the photography I will certainly recommend you to all my family and friends I even might be organising another wedding as my son caught the bouquet.
many thanks kind regards Corine Hardy
10/10
Review Date: 04/08/2011


Julia and Joseph Wedding Eastwell

Shaun thank you so much for putting on a really fantastic disco for our wedding on 29 May 2011 you included all my songs which was absolutely brilliant including my boys to men tracks you even managed to get my husband up dancing which never really happens everybody had a really fantastic night thanks to you and your team I can’t thank you enough for that thank you so much

Julia and Joseph Marconi
10/10
Review Date: 13/06/2011


Chris and Maria Streat Eastwell Manor Wedding Booking Sunday 21st of August 2011
Hello Shaun,

Thanks for a great evenings entertainment on the 21st, everyone really enjoyed themselves and the music.

We and many others have commented on how much the photos that you take and show on the screens during the evening improve the atmosphere and add a really fun feel to the evening, and to this end Maria and myself were wondering if you would be able to send us a copy either via email or CD of the photos that you captured of our evening and have up on the website, there are some absolute classics in there that will not have been captured by anyone else and we would love to have in our collection!

Please let me know if there is anything that you need from me to do this.

Once again, thank you for putting on such an enjoyable show, you have certainly gained many admirers from our day and we are one of the first ones out of the many couples there to be married!

Best,

Chris and Maria

11/10
Review Date: 12/09/2011


Linda Waters Surprise Birthday Party Spa Hotel

Thanks Shaun, you can put this in your Testimonials Page cheers Pete

I booked with Shaun as he was recommended from another big O party at the Spa hotel. We were not disappointed !

The surprise party for my wife Linda went off brilliantly . Her face is a picture ..

This use of the photographer and screen showing both her life and our friends enjoying themselves at the party is a great ice breaker Shaun soon had us all dancing and that really got the party going . Great job mate it was great to see you again after showing you around Concorde all those years ago when you were a lad !!
Thanks a million Peter Waters

10/10
Review Date: 13/10/2011


James & Louise Moses Wedding Turkey Mill

Hello DJ Shauny Shaun

Just a quick note to say thanks once again. As soon as we decided to get married the first decision made was to book you for our wedding. What a great choice we made. The music you played kept everyone up dancing and the photos are great. You made our perfect day even more perfect.
Thank you
James & Louise
10/10
Review Date: 20/11/2011


Riverhead & Amherst Spring Ball Committee

Hi Shaun,

Thank you so very much for the magnificent job you did for the Riverhead & Amherst Schools PTA Spring Ball this year. With the change of venue we were taking a risk and knew that lighting it was going to play a crucial part and oh boy did you get it right, everyone was buzzing about how fantastic the place looked and my committee couldn’t believe the transformation. The disco was as always very well received but sadly due to our over running with raffles etc all to short lived and something to be corrected by us for future events. Your professionalism both in advance and on the day was exceptional and we are in no doubt that without you our event would not have gone half as well or raised anywhere near as much money. We are delighted to inform you that you helped us to raise almost £10,000 which will be split between both schools. We are aware that you deserved a much greater fee than you charged and would fully understand any increase in your fee for next year.

Should any of your prospective clients require a testimonial I am certain than not only myself or my committee but also any of our guests would be more than happy to recommend your services.

A great many thanks,

Tracey Pound
On behalf of 2012 Riverhead & Amherst Spring Ball Committee

10/10
Review Date: 16/04/2012